No Words

There are no words to describe how beautiful she is, 

or how special she is, 
or my love for her. 
To put these things into words would be to define them, 
To quantify them, which means to limit them. 
There would be a beginning and an end.
There is no definition fitting, nor any limit, 
nor beginning or end to her beauty, 
or to how special she is, or my love for her.


Like a star she came into my life
She filled my heart with joy
She took my pain as if it was hers
She provided me with love that no one else could give me
She gave me a shoulder to cry on
She was my pillar when I was falling
She was my strength when I was weak
With her smile she made my living on earth worthwhile
With the soft words she whispered in my ear
Made me realize that I was in Love indeed
Without her next to me my life is meaningless
Every day I sit and pray that she will remain as sweet as she is
And that is why I will always Love her as long as she lets me 


By Shawn Kelvin

Leave a Reply

