The One You Love Rarely Loves You Back

“Saa zingine unampenda asiyekupenda naye humpenda asiyempendanga”..this is a phrase from the song Alivyonipenda by Otile Brown ft King Kaka.

We humans are wired in a very weird way. Most times we feel attracted to people who don’t even have an ounce of feelings towards us. I won’t lie,I too have had this unexplainable moments of extreme attraction to chics that were way out of my league. Funny thing is that these esteemed members of the opposite sex rarely knew if I even existed(ouch) ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

Humans were created to aspire to acquire what they do not have. That is why we have crushes in people that would never even notice us.

I once had a crush on this very beautiful lady. Her figure was just..damn!!๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ Her eyes were just sparkling bright and were like an aphrodisiac to me. Let me not describe her voice because till today thinking of her stirs up some emotions I can’t explain and also stirs up my ever on duty soldier to attention (if you know what I’m saying๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚). I finally worked up some courage to approach her. I did just that and surprisingly we bonded quite well. I didn’t see much of her for some time in the coming days. On a certain Friday I was invited to a friend’s birthday party which I attended only to find her there. We had fun, okay a lot of fun. In my mind I thought I am moving in for the kill and I thought it was time to close the deal but I developed cold feet.

Let me not bore you with much detail but when I eventually wanted to ask her out she dropped the “I have a boyfriend” bomb. Damn! My heart was crushed๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. I swear I couldn’t think straight for some days but I recovered from the shock and learnt a very important lesson.. Never approach crushes!! I will insist on this because you will be disappointed and end up hating them. Let them be a mental fantasy to you and keep them at a distance if you don’t wanna get hurt 

That’s the dudes side of the story. I don’t know much about how chics feel on the issue of crushes but I heard that for them the feeling is ten folds that of guys๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Ladies feel free to tell me your experiences with your crushes and get back at me please๐Ÿ˜Ž.

This issue is dedicated to Kemmy (don’t ask me who that is๐Ÿ˜„)

Leave a Reply

